Degen embodies the word "Sakrallandschaft".
With its numerous churches and chapels, Val Lumnezia is the epitome of a sacred landscape. No less than three striking places of worship characterize the landscape in the municipality of Degen.
In addition to the ensemble parish church/parish house, it is above all the remote chapel Sogn Bistgaun at the old valley road. This special jewel (key with Maria Caduff, 081 931 19 26 Quadra 89 in Degen) has an altar from the workshop of Ivo Strigel, which was converted into a baroque altar in 1740. The painted wooden ceiling is a copy since the original is at the state museum in Zurich.
Today, Degen is best known as the location for the Open Air Lumnezia which attracts around 15.000 visitors with its fascinating mountain scenery every year.
In winter, the cross-country ski run is prepared in Degen.