Jump to Content Jump to Navigation


Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Bitte updaten Sie ihren Browser um die Usability zu verbessern.

Stage 6 Gravel Bike Route Anterior Rhine: Ilanz – Flimserwald – Chur


last change:

The gravel tour through the Surselva to Disentis-Sedrun and the Maighelshütte promises not only an exciting journey of discovery, but also a journey through the largest Romansh-speaking area of Graubünden to the source of the Rhine.

  • Type Gravelbike
  • Difficulty medium
  • Duration 5:00 h
  • Distance 65,7 km
  • Ascent 1397 m
  • Descent 1535 m
  • Lowest point 559 m
  • Highest point 1169 m


From Ilanz (699m above sea level), you’ll take the MTB route no. 260 "Rheinschluchttour" via Schluein and Sagogn into the Flims Grosswald. The tour takes you over Flims landslide’s scree and forest roads accompanied by views of the UNESCO World Natural Reserve Sardona past the picturesque Lake Cauma (997m above sea level) to the Conn viewing platform. Here you can enjoy a breathtaking view over the Rheinschlucht (Rhine gorge). The Conn restaurant serves local specialties where you can take a minute to spoil yourself. Strengthened; the route takes you back on natural roads on the MTB route no. 245 "Flimserwald Rundtour". An open hedgerow landscape with panoramic views will take you to Trin Digg, from where you’ll Lake Cresta (845m above sea level), you’ll ride through the Flimserwald and along the Felsbachschlucht (gorge) passing steep natural roads back to Flims (1,099m above sea level). Via Murschetg, you’ll return to Sagogn on a rapid descent and cross the Rhine at Valendas’ station (669m above sea level). A short ascent takes you up to the road above Ruinualta, which you already know from the first stage. Finally; enjoy riding on the Rheinschlucht-Strasse before you get onto the route to Bonaduz and Reichenau, where the Anterior Rhine and Posterior Rhine merge. From here, you comfortably ride back to Chur (593m above sea level).


Overall route: Chur  – Chur

Stage 1: Chur – Ilanz

Stage 2: Ilanz – Lag Pigniu – Brigels

Stage 3: Brigels – RhB – Lai Tuma – Disentis

Stage 4: Disentis – Obersaxen

Stage 5: Obersaxen – Alp Nova – Ilanz

Stage 6: Ilanz – Flimserwald – Chur

Map and arrival

Elevation profile